ges logo
GES Home
Start Here
Data Overview
Known Issues
the Surveys
Schema browser
Data access
Login
Freeform SQL
Example Queries
Q&A
Glossary
Release History
Gallery
Publications
Monitor
Downtime
Links
ges logo bottom
IFA     ROE
Home | Overview | Browser | Access | Login | Examples 
  ges logo

Registered communities

Community Contact Community Institute
  betatesters community for initial archive testing
Martin Asplund martin@mso.anu.edu.au anu.edu.au Mount Stromlo Observatory, Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
Joss Bland-Hawthorn jbh@physics.usyd.edu.au physics.usyd.edu.auSydney Institute for Astronomy, The University of Sydney, Australia
Sarah Martell smartell@aao.gov.au aao.gov.auThe Australian Astronomical Observatory, New South Wales, Australia
Daniela Carollo daniela.carollo@mq.edu.au mq.edu.auDept. of Physics & Astronomy, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
Ernst Paunzen ernst.paunzen@univie.ac.at univie.ac.at Institut fur Astronomie, Universitat Wien, Austria
Alex Lobel Alex.Lobel@oma.be oma.be Royal Observatory of Belgium, Brussels, Belgium
Sophie Van Eck svaneck@ulb.ac.be ulb.ac.be Institut d.Astronomie et d.Astrophysique, Universite Libre de Brussels, Belgium
Thierry Morel morel@astro.ulg.ac.be astro.ulg.ac.beInstitute of Astrophysics, Liege, Belgium
Kim Venn kvenn@uvic.ca uvic.caUniversity of Victoria, Victoria, BC, Canada
Sandro Villanova svillanova@astro-udec.cl astro-udec.clDepartamento de Astronomia, Universidad de Concepcion, Chile
Manuela Zoccali mzoccali@astro.puc.cl astro.puc.clPontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile, Chile
Amelia Bayo amelia.bayo@uv.cl uv.clInstituto de Fisica y Astronomia, Universidad de Valparaiso, Chile
Martin Smith dr.mcsmith@me.com shao.ac.cnShanghai Astronomical Observatory, Shanghai, China
Giovanni Carraro gcarraro@eso.org eso.org ESO
Frederic Royer frederic.royer@obspm.fr gepi.obspm.fr GEPI, Observatoire de Paris, France
Alejandra Recio-Blanco Alejandra.Recio-Blanco@oca.eu oca.eu Observatoire de la Cote d.Azur, Nice, France
Annie Robin annie@obs-besancon.fr obs-besancon.frInstitut Utinam, Observatoire de Besancon, France
Benoit Famaey benoit.famaey@astro.unistra.fr astro.unistra.frObservatoire Astronomique de Strasbourg, France
Caroline Soubiran Caroline.Soubiran@obs.u-bordeaux1.fr obs.u-bordeaux1.fr Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Bordeaux, Universite Bordeaux 1, Bordeaux, France
Maria Bergemann bergemann@mpia-hd.mpg.de mpia.de Max-Planck Institut fur Astronomy, Heidelberg, Germany
Maria Bergemann bergemann@mpia-hd.mpg.de lsw.uni-heidelberg.deZAH - Landessternwarte Heidelberg, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Michael Weber mweber@aip.de aip.deLeibniz-Institut fur Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP), Potsdam, Germany
Ortwin Gerhard gerhard@mpe.mpg.de mpe.mpg.deMPE, Garching, Germany
Despina Hatzidimitriou deshatzi@phys.uoa.gr phys.uoa.grDepartment of Astrophysics, Astronomy and Mechanics, Faculty of Physics, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Laura Magrini laura@arcetri.astro.it arcetri.inaf.it INAF. Osservatorio Astrofisico di Arcetri, Italy
Francesco Damiani damiani@astropa.inaf.it astropa.inaf.it INAF Osservatorio Astronomico di Palermo, Italy
Carmela Lardo carmela.lardo2@unibo.it bo.astro.it INAF Osservatorio di Bologna, Italy
Alessandro Lanzafame acl@oact.inaf.it oact.inaf.it Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia, Universita di Catania and INAF Osservatorio Astrofisico di Catania, Italy
Antonella antonella.vallenari@oapd.inaf.it oapd.inaf.itINAF Osservatorio di Padova, Italy
Carlo Morossi morossi@oats.inaf.it oats.inaf.it INAF - Osservatorio Astronomico di Trieste 34136 Trieste , Italy
Alessandro Spagna spagna@oato.inaf.it oato.inaf.it INAF - Osservatorio Astrofisico di Torino
Grazina Tautvaisiene grazina.tautvaisiene@tfai.vu.lt tfai.vu.ltInstitute of Theoretical Physics and Astronomy, Vilnius University, Vilnius, Lithuania
Teresa Antoja tantoja@cosmos.esa.int estec.esa.int ESTEC, ESA, the Netherlands
Eline Tolstoy etolstoy@astro.rug.nl astro.rug.nlKapteyn Astronomical Institute, University of Groningen, Netherlands
John Eldridge j.eldridge@auckland.ac.nz auckland.ac.nzDepartment of Physics,University of Auckland, New Zealand
Rodolfo Smiljanic rsmiljanic@ncac.torun.pl ncac.torun.plNicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center, Poland
Elisa Delgado Mena Elisa.Delgado@astro.up.pt astro.up.ptCentro de Astrofisica da Universidade do Porto, Porto, Portugal
Tomaz Zwitter tomaz.zwitter@fmf.uni-lj.si uni-lj.siUniversity of Ljubljana, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics,Slovenia
  ua.es Departamento de Fisica, Universidad de Alicante, Spain
Maria Teresa Costado mteresa@iaa.es iaa.es Instituto de Astrofisica de Andalucia, CSIC, Granada, Spain
Jonay Gonzalez Hernandez jonay@ iac.es iac.es Instituto Astrofisica de Canarias, Tenerife, Spain
Carlos Abia cabia@ugr.es ugr.es Dpto. Fisica Teorica y del Cosmos, University of Granada, Spain
Lola Balaguer lola.balaguer@am.ub.es am.ub.esDepartment d'Astronomia i Meteorologia. Universitat de Barcelona. Spain
David Montes dmontes@ucm.es ucm.esUCM, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
David Barrado barrado@cab.inta-csic.es cab.inta-csic.es Center of Astrobiology, Madrid
Edita Stonkute edita@astro.lu.se astro.lu.se Lund Observatory, Sweden
Ulrike Heiter ulrike.heiter@physics.uu.se uu.se Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, University of Uppsala, Sweden
Michiel Cottaar mcottaar@phys.ethz.ch phys.ethz.chInstitute for Astronomy, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Nami Mowlavi Nami.Mowlavi@unige.ch unige.chGeneva Observatory, University of Geneva
Jorick Vink jsv@arm.ac.uk arm.ac.ukArmagh Observatory, Northern Ireland
Anna Hourihane aph@ast.cam.ac.uk cam.ac.uk Institute of Astronomy, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Mike Read mar@roe.ac.uk roe.ac.uk Institute for Astronomy, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  herts.ac.uk Centre for Astronomy Research, University of Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Rob Jeffries rdj@astro.keele.ac.uk keele.ac.uk Astrophysics Group, University of Keele, United Kingdom
James Binney binney@physics.ox.ac.uk ox.ac.uk Dept. of Theoretical Physics, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Eduardo Balbinot e.balbinot@surrey.ac.uk surrey.ac.ukDepartment of Physics, University of Surrey, UK
George Seabroke g.seabroke@ucl.ac.uk ucl.ac.ukMullard Space Science Laboratory, University College London, UK
Eileen Friel efriel@indiana.edu indiana.eduDepartment of Astronomy,Indiana University, U.S.A
Rosemary Wyse wyse@skysrv.pha.jhu.edu pha.jhu.eduDepartment of Physics and Astronomy, Johns Hopkins University, USA



Home | Overview | Browser | Access | Login | Examples

Links | Credits

WFAU, Institute for Astronomy,
Royal Observatory, Blackford Hill
Edinburgh, EH9 3HJ, UK
Tel +44 131 668 8356 (office)
or +44 131 668 8100 (switchboard)

ges-support@roe.ac.uk
21/2/2017